Saturday, May 30, 2009

Feeling Guilty

So, have you ever done something, thinking it was the right thing?  Then, you start to wonder.  You know all the reasons you made the decision, and they all seemed so good at the time, but now doubt and worry start to creep in.  Now it doesn't seem like such a clear-cut good decision.

Yeah, I'm there right now.  Don't get me wrong, I LOVE my twins already, and I DO want them.  I'm just wondering if we really did the right thing going through IVF again while Beanie is so young.  She's going to barely be 2 when they are born.  Plus, should we have really risked mulitples when we put our embies back?  I know they didn't even expect one to stick, but still...  Now we're going to be outnumbered.  There will be no more "breaks" for anyone, and I know I get short tempered with Beanie if I don't get breaks every once in a while.  What do we do now?  Plus, I'm now having Braxton Hicks already (at least that's what we think they are), and we have the scary bleeds.  It's all seeming so overwhelming right now, and I'm wondering if we can do it.  Heck, let's be honest.  I'm wondering if I can do it.  Maybe it's hormones, but I'm scared.

No comments: