I just thought I should drop a note to let you all know that I haven't disappeared or anything. I just kinda suck at updating my blog.
Beanie is doing well. She's talking up a storm, and she's even starting to make jokes. This morning, she walked up to a pair of my shoes and said "These are mommy's shoes." Then, she walked over to another pair (in the kitchen), and said "MORE mommy's shoes??? CLEAN IT UP!" That's exactly what I need, another person telling me to clean :)
The minis are also doing well. We saw them again last week (on Thursday) when we saw the high risk OB, and they are doing great. Both had heartrates in the 170 range, and we saw some little legs kicking! They are di/di twins, which means that they are completely separate from eachother; they don't share an amniotic sac or placenta. This is, apparently, a VERY good thing as it puts us in the lowest risk category for twins. For now, I'll continue seeing both the OB and the Peri (high-risk OB) every 4 weeks, staggered so that I'm seen every 2 weeks. I have no restrictions for now, but he said that will change when I get further along. I'm feeling pretty sick lately (nausea without any vomiting and sore), but I'm almost to 12 weeks. So, I'm hoping that will end soon!
DH is working too much, but I suppose that's becoming the norm. I love that he's trying so hard to provide for us and allow me to be home when the minis come, but he needs some rest. I'm actually starting to worry about him. We've taken on a new client lately, and they are REALLY high maintenance. So, he's been at their office for hours after we put Beanie to bed at least 4 days a week. It sucks. However, I think it'll get better.
3 years ago
No comments:
Post a Comment