Tuesday, March 31, 2009

We're back!

My ultrasound was this morning at 8:15. We got there at 8:30 b/c Beanie threw up twice on the way there :( (Btw, does anyone have advice on now to clean up her carseat? I know I can wash the cover, but what do I do about the straps?)

Luckily, they were amazing about it. They let us take over their bathroom to clean her up, and they gave us a couple hospital style gowns to wrap her in (she destroyed her clothes). They even taught her to say "toga" (lol)

After all the drama, we finally got back there. And............

















It's twins! We saw two perfect little tiny embies with two perfect little heartbeats! I'm nervous, excited, happy, etc.

Sunday, March 29, 2009

Paranoia

I know it's silly, but I need Tuesday to hurry up and get here. I have my u/s on Tuesday morning at 8:15, and I'm really nervous. I've been having nightmares about losing my baby for 2 days now :( I'm over-analyzing every crampy feeling and fearing the worst every time.

I just need to see my baby...

(Thank you to anyone who read this. I guess I just needed to get it out. DH thinks I'm nuts)

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Ok, I'm feeling a bit better

My third beta is in. It's 6552 this time, with a doubling time of 49 hours. That's SOOOO much better than the 57 hours I got last time! I'm still very high for a single baby and a bit low for twins, so we'll see what happens. I have my u/s on Tuesday!

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Beta 2

I got my second beta back yesterday, and I'm actually a bit worried. It was 3336, which gave me a doubling time around 57 hours. They like to see it closer to 48 hours, so that's a bit stressful. I have another beta tomorrow, so I'm really hoping for a better number!

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Woohooo!!!!

I got my first beta back, and it was really good! (1042)

I go back for my repeat on Monday so that they can look at the doubling time, but so far so good :)

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Sunday, March 08, 2009

Going, Going, Gone!

I just tested, and my trigger is gone! Woohoo!!!

I'm such a loser though, and the BFN still made me a little sad

Friday, March 06, 2009

Bedrest sucks!

I guess the title kinda says it all :-) I hate being up here in bed. I just want to be downstairs with the rest of my family!

They transferred 2 "compacting embryos" (not quite blasts) along with our frozen blast from last cycle. I'm really hoping one of them will be sticky!

Beanie is doing pretty well with my bedrest. She has Daddy and Nonna (my mom) to play with, so she's pretty happy. She seems a bit confused when they bring her up to visit me. She tells me to "get up" a lot! She was really cute before bedtime though. DH brought her to me, and she just curled up in my arms. She wouldn't go to him or my mother. She actually made little whimpering noises every time they called her to them. After a little bit (like 3 minutes), I asked if she was Mommy's baby now. She said "YEP!" Wow, I love that kid!

Monday, March 02, 2009

We have 6 now

My nurse called with the first update. I guess I'm a little more hopeful than I was yesterday, so that's a good thing. I'm still crampy, but I'll live. It really is amazing to have my mom here helping. I can hold Beanie a little, but after about 5 or 10 minutes, I start to hurt again.

Without further delay, here are the stats (the #'s in parentheses are the stats from my last cycle)

9 retrieved (21 before)
7 mature (18 before)
6 fertilized (15 before)
6 still growing (12 before)

It seems like we're not having the attrition we did last time, so that gives me reason for hope. The true test will be overnight today. We dropped to 3 last time!

Sunday, March 01, 2009

Eggs are out!

I got to the clinic at 9:45 this morning for our 11:15 appointment. It all went pretty well I guess. They did take DH away to do his part earlier than I wanted. He was gone while they put my IV in, which really sucked. For some silly reason, I freak out when I get IVs, so I really wanted him there with me. :( Oh well, I survived. It was actually not that awful. The anesthesiologist used a small amount of numbing meds first, so I didn't feel the IV going in.

They were able to get 9 eggs this time. I'm not exactly thrilled about that. DH seems to think it's ok, but I'm freaking out. There were 21 last time. This is SO much less! Plus, we had massive attrition with our 21 (there were only 3 left on day 3). We can't afford that kind of attrition with only 9. I know it's out of my hands, but I'm worried. I get an update tomorrow, so I'll share info as I get it.

As for me, I'm pretty crampy. It pretty much feels like bad gas, so it's not unbearable or anything, just uncomfortable. My mother is being awesome with Beanie. I am not really feeling up to taking care of her right now, so I am so thankful for that help!