Monday, July 06, 2009

It's a happy event! Why is that hard to understand?

Ok, pardon my vent. I just need to get this out. Why on EARTH does everyone act like it's some combination of hilarious and tragic when I tell them we're having two more girls? I am THRILLED to be having our minis. I could truly care less if I'm having 2 girls, 2 boys, or 1 of each. They are healthy and they are wanted. Every.freaking.person has said something unsupportive. They have to comment about the fact that I'm having twins. "Wow! You're really going to have your hands full. No more life for you" or "I don't know how you'll possibly do it." or "Better you than me!" If it's not that, they look all sympathetic and say "Oh, 2 more girls. Too bad you didn't get a boy this time." or "Wow! A houseful of girls. I'm so sorry." Then, they look like they think they're the funniest and most witty person every. No, idiot, you're just mean! My personal favorite came today. I had someone say "Your daughter is going to be so sad. It will be so hard for her because no one will care about her anymore." :(