Wednesday, November 07, 2012

Cool new product

I just found a new product that keeps my address book updated, which is super awesome.

Check it out!  It's called WriteThat.name http://bit.ly/MUweqy

Thursday, February 03, 2011

Spilling the Beans

Ok, I have to admit something.  I've been keeping a secret.  It probably doesn't seem like anything major to anyone else, but it's a big deal to me.  Well, it's a big deal to our whole little family.  I suppose it's time to fess up now.

I'm going to quit my job.  Starting in September, I'm going to be a SAHM again.  For a year and a half I was home with Beanie full-time.  Even after that, I was home with her.  She went to preschool or daycare some of the day, and a times, she was even there from 9 to 3.  Even then, I dropped her off in the morning and picked her up every day.  I was only able to be home with the minis until 7 months, and it's been killing me.  I miss them SO much.  I hate that there is someone else holding them and experiencing all the firsts with them.  We're going to change that.

When we did the math, we realized that putting all three girls into preschool next year will only cost a little less than what I make.  As we looked at the numbers, we realized that it's completely possible for me to make enough money from small business clients and/or sleep coaching clients to cover the difference.  So, we're going to do it.  Beanie will still go to Pre-K next year because I'm not ready to take on homeschooling the year before she starts Kindergarten.  The minis will be home with me full-time.

We took the first step this week by not returning the enrollment paperwork for Beanie's preschool and enrolling her at a cute local preschool.  I'm terrified on so many levels.  What if I don't make enough money?  What if the new school doesn't prep her for K as well as her current one?  What if I can't handle being with the minis full-time?  Basically, what if this is a mistake?!?

Wish me luck!

Saturday, December 04, 2010

Christmas 2010

Many Memories Tree Christmas 5x7 folded card
Make a statement with Shutterfly Christmas photo cards.
View the entire collection of cards.

Wednesday, December 01, 2010

Christmas Card Time (I hope!)

Some people might call us crazy, but we packed the whole crew up this past weekend for a drive to Easton so that we could get photos taken for our Christmas cards.  A friend of mine referred us to a photographer who met us there (2 hours away!) in the FREEZING COLD for a 30 minute photo shoot.  It was supposed to be longer, but keeping the munchkins cooperative any longer than that, was just asking too much.  The minis were functioning on only one nap for the day, and Bean was going with nada!

The plan is to get creative this year (and save a little money!)  In the past, we've had photo cards made at the portrait studio when we took our family photos.  This year, I'm going to try to do it myself!  I should be able to go to Shutterfly and just upload them, right?  They have super cute Christmas Cards to use as templates, and they even have Holiday Cards if you prefer!  I honestly think their options are better than the ones you find at the portrait studio anyway!  I've made photo books there in the past, so I know it's an easy process with a great outcome.  I'm actually considering making one for my parents this year.  They keep saying that they don't want a present from us, but I know they'd love something with pics of the girls.  Hmm...maybe Gift tags or a calendar too!  This could be dangerous!  :-)

Oh, and for any of you out there with blogs, they are running a great promotion right now that allows you to get 50 free cards.  Just click here to get more info! 

I'll update when I get my final images back!

Wednesday, July 07, 2010

My little Bear

This is my beautiful little Bear in her helmet. DH didn't want me to even take any photos of it, but it's part of her babyhood. I know that we regret not having photos of Beanie in her Pavlik harness, so I figured it will probably be the same with this helmet eventually. She has Brachycephaly. Basically, this is a big word that means her head is a little too much like a circle, and not enough like an oval. it's too wide, particularly in the back. This helmet will hold the width of her head stationary so that future growth will be front to back rather than side to side. It doesn't hurt her, but I do think it's annoying. She has to wear it 23 hours a day, and I think it's kind of hot. The thing is, I feel sad for her. Her sisters are naturally small and eat a ton. She's chunkier. She's the one with a helmet. She's the one who is still in PT when her twin is crawling around the room. It seems like the little girl just can't get a break. So, I just want to take the time to point out that she is the sweetest little person I've ever met. She always has a smile and a hug for us, and she is incredibly patient and tolerant of her sisters (both of whom LOVE to climb on her). She is loving, and peaceful, and a wonderful little person. On top of that, she has the most beautful big blue eyes that I have ever seen. 


We love you Bear!!!!
Posted by Picasa

Sunday, July 04, 2010

Photos

We decided to suck up the stress and take our crew to have photos done yesterday. Yes it was stressful, but that's to be expected when you take three little girls to a photo place from 4pm until 7pm. It was so worth it though!

Here are some of my favorites:

My girls together


What happened right after the last photo, when the minis decided that sitting up wasn't all that it was cracked up to be





Twins (Bear is just a bit unsure of the whole thing, but Bird thinks it's hilarious)



Bird

Bear and Beanie


Saturday, June 19, 2010

Leaving my girls

Monday morning I am heading back to work (full-time). I've been kinda working a little here and there since I got pregnant with Beanie. Actually, I worked pretty much full-time until about a month or so before she was born, but I was a contractor, and that "work" was from a variety of clients that didn't require me full-time onsite. This is going to be different. I'm leaving the house at 7:30 am, and I won't be back until 4:30 or so. Beanie's life isn't really going to change much. She'll just get to preschool 30 minutes early, and leave 30 minutes late. I'm not even sure if she'll notice! I know I'm super lucky. I'm going to be working 10 - 15 minutes from home and 5 minutes from Beanie's school. Plus, I almost made it until the minis were 8 months old (one week shy) and that I will be home before 5pm every night, but it doesn't keep me from being sad. I didn't start working again (at all) after Beanie was born until she was 15 months old. She was walking, talking a bit, and even trying to use the big girl potty. The minis are still so little. Bird is trying to crawl now, but Bear is still not close. They are both getting services from the county, OT for Bird and PT for Bear, and neither of them is talking at all. They are just starting to get the hang of eating pureed solids!

I'm sure they'll be fine. We have an amazing nanny, who loves them like they are related. She's the really small blond person hiding behind Bird the the pic. She'll take great care of them. She has already been part of their little lives for the past 6 months, and I know she'll be great. I just don't feel ready to leave yet. I feel like they still need me, and I think I'm a little afraid that I'll be replaced as the #1 person in their worlds. Wish me luck and lots of strength. I think I'm going to need it on Monday morning!
Posted by Picasa